Ohio.gov  |   State Agencies   |   Online Services
About the Board

The Board was established in 1934 to protect the public by establishing, maintaining and monitoring sanitary and professional standards in the barber industry. The Board's mission is to enforce those standards through examinations, routine inspections, investigations and disciplinary action. It is mandated by Chapter 4709. Of the Ohio Revised Code to license barbers, barber shops, barber schools and barber teachers and has authority to deny, suspend or revoke a license for just cause.

Announcements
Barber Board Special Meeting

Tuesday August 15, 2017 - 8:30am
For the purpose of considering early retirement incentive for eligible employees.

 
Barber Board Merger Info

For more information

 read more ...
AEQUO International

The Board has approved AEQUO International https://aequointernational.com as the sole provider of education evaluations for barber license applicants...Read More

 
Human Trafficking Awareness Month

Governor Kasich Launches Human Trafficking Awareness Campaign...Read More

 
Board Meetings

Meetings will be held second Thursday every other month. Please check the schedule often for meetings and other important dates.

 
Exam Dates

Arrive at 8:30 a.m. Exams Start at 9:00 a.m.

  • Monday August 28, 2017
  • Monday September 11, 2017
  • Monday October 2, 2017
  • Monday October 23, 2017 
  • Monday November 6, 2017
  • Monday November 20, 2017
  • Monday December 4, 2017
  • Monday December 18, 2017 
  • Monday January 8, 2018
Please Note: Exams are held at the
Ohio State College of Barber Styling
4614 E. Broad Street
Columbus, Ohio 43213

For Directions click here

 



Contact
Ed Highley, Executive Director
77 S. High Street, 16th Floor
Columbus, Ohio 43215-6108
Tel: 614-466-5003 | Fax: 614-387-1694
Email