Fee: $ 110.00 Ohio State Barber Board OFFICE USE ONLY

Certified Check or Money Crder Only TTI S. High S:ge‘;;fi‘;h Fé?gr ID#
Payable to: Treasurer, State of Ohio Columbus, Ohio 43215-6108

Personal checks and cash will be Phone: {614} 466-5003

returned. NO REFUNDS

Application For Barber Shop License

Please Read Carefully + Omission of any required information will cause rejection of this application
« All applications must be submitted at least 15 days prior to opening date.

(New) Shop Name (No more than 35 spaces) Sho.p Phone #

. { )
All applications :
must be - Address
typed or printed -
City County ’ Zp
Shop Being Licensed Will Be Owned By: NOTE: If you are ONLY renting chair space from the owner
(Check One Only) of the shop please check the “individual” box below
j— o - N Owner Name 1D #
] Individual or S
s -Q_hanr Rent?‘]-:. - " Home Address Phone #
. - { )
City State l Zip
T Partner Name ID#
[l Partnership:
. D Home Address Phone #
{ )
City State l Zip
Partrer Name D #
Heome Address Phone #
{ )
City State ‘ Zip
- . Corporation Name
-4 Corporation:
s o City State | Phone #
( )
Licensed Barber . Barber Name | | ID #
in Charge:
* Home Address Phone #
{ )
City State Zip
Complstion of this form is required by Chapter 4?09 of
the Ohio Revised Code. Failure to comply may result in Date You Expect To
maximurn fine of not less than $100 or more than $500 Open This Shop

BAR 1003 (Rev (02/2004) Continued on next page



Shop Location Is In:

Office e e _‘Shopping/ ' Other
' |:| Bunding . E]Store_r’ot;m_'-',_-_" [} Residence - [Jstrip . - [(Describe)
Appllcatlon Is For: Note: If you are ONLY renting chair space from the owner or the shop you

{Check One Only) must check the “Chair rental/Shop Within Existing Shop” box below.
L New.-Sho'p'('F his 'addr.éSS --haé:hever:béen a Barber Shop -béf.'o_ré)_;" SR
Change of Barber _ _'Pr.evirou.s Shob Name | o Previous Shop ID#

[ ownership: -

- Previous Shop Owner's Name and Signature

“Where there has been a change of ownershlp ofa shop, the owner must comply . _' '
- w;th any rules that have taken effect smce the estabhshment of that shop

|:] ...Remodelmg Only
_ (Fee Not Required)

D Changes |n Shop Previous Shop Name Previous Shop ID#
' Name Only '
D Ch_air.Rental/Shcjp ':- - Name of Existing .Barber Shop . 1D# Of Existing License Shop
Within Existing Shop:
D Beauty Shop - - Name of Shop ' Shop ID#

. Adding Barber: -

[] Please check box if this address was previously a beauty shop.
Leased Chair ID’s:
I the name of the shop oy . ID# | - p#

- has changed for any -
_Zreason please list the -

- 1D numbers of all chalrs ; D# D# U iD#
- beéing Ircense (Ieased) as .
,.3shops : =
Shop Closing: When closing a barber shop the owner must return the shop license to the board
office within 10 days of the closmg - (Ohlo Revised Code Sectlon 4709.09 D)
" ‘NameofShop - ' ID#
. Address of Shop : _Effectivé

Closing Date:

City State Zip
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ALL SHOPS MUST HAVE A SINK AT EACH WORK STATION

NOT MORE THAN 5’ FROM CENTER OF BARBER CHAIR.

A legible drawing must be completed by all applicants, including those applying for a change of

ownership or change of shop name. Do not submit blueprints or other sketches.

'
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NOTE: The drawing is to include: walls, windows, doors, and all rcoms (including restrooms, tanning, & manicurist).

CLEARLY LABEL ALL EQUIPMENT. All d

ons must be shown, including distance between chairs and sinks. Resident

shop floor plan include shop location in relation to the living quarters. If Barber/Beauty combination, both shops must be

drawn. If only renting a chair (self-employed), you must skeich entire shop and clearly indicate the location of your chair.

Continued on back page



Plumbing Permit If this is a new shop, i.e.; building has never contained a shop, you must obtain a
And Inspection: plumbing permit and have a final plumbing inspection. The plumbing inspector
must sign below or attach a final plumbing sticker to this application.

* If this has been an established shop, no plumbing inspection is necessary, UNLESS
NEW plumbing is installed, or the shop has been closed for two or more years.

* [f an established shop moves to a new location, which has never contained a shop,
this is then considered a NEW shop and a plumbing inspection is required.

* To obtain a plumbing inspection contact your local health department or contact:
State of Ohio, Plumbing Unit
900 N. Freeway Dr. Building 8
Columbus, OH 43229
Phone 1-614-644-2622
This is in compliance with Section 3703.03 of the Ohio Revised Code.

. . Approval Date Permit Number Plumbing Inspector’s Signature
Atiach plumbhing sticker here

if signature is not obtained

Application must be properly notarized
STATE OF OHIO

COUNTY OF

| hereby swear, or affirm, that the statements on this form are true and accurate to the best of my knowledge and belief.

Applicant’s signature in full

{Must be signed in front of the Notary)

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN tobeforemethis _______ day of 20

OFFICIAL SEAL MUST
NOT BE OMITTED Notary Public

My Commission Expires

For Office Use Only - Do Not Write Below

Date Posted: Inspected By:
License No.: Date inspected:
Date Issued: License: [ OK/lIssue
Control No.: [ Refuse
Other Comments: [] oK/lIssue Date

Open Business Hours




